Post your 600E cA2 overclocking results
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Post your 600E cA2 overclocking results

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 1999
    Location
    Saskatchewan,Canada
    Posts
    16

    Post your 600E cA2 overclocking results

    How do these overclock???

    Please post some results
    Netranger rules UT
    P3 600E @ 828, ASUS CUV4X
    128 PC100 @ 138, cas3
    Creative Annihilator 2
    Creative X-Gamer
    10/100 NIC

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 1999
    Posts
    525
    I think 124 Mhz FSB (745 Mhz) should be a no-brainer with this chip...You can also hit 133+ FSB but you will need better than stock cooling and your memory should be of high quality (PC-133)...Also, if you are using a BX board, your AGP card must be able to handle the 89+ AGP bus speed from the default 66...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 1999
    Location
    Houston TX. USA
    Posts
    2,308
    I have a SL3NL Phillipines FCPGA cA2 chip, ASUS CUV4X, Rock Solid @ 800mhz, with FDP-32 HS\fan 38cfm. These overclock pretty well, some better than others, but mine required 1.8v to be 100% stable, with my setup the processor runs VERY cool, at idle ASUS probe shows 11*c 51*F after 1hr of UT on line 22*c. I tried 135 FSB but no good, jumps back to bios setup screen, not sure if its the processor or what. cB0's are much better but I got a good deal on this one.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    San Leandro CA
    Posts
    681
    I am running my 600e@810. My ram is holding me back from anything higher.
    You did what to whos' dog for how many jellybeans?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Somewhere between Purgatory and Hell called Ohio
    Posts
    498
    I am at 800 Mhz but my PC100 ram won't go much higher than that.

    I have seen them go to 950Mhz before, ask Buckichiro.

    ------------------
    -Goff
    -Goff

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Posts
    3,425
    600E@852 at 1.75v with a GlobalWin VOS32 and Artic Silver compound. Temps range from 26C idle to 34C MAX.

    Oh ya, and this is with a closed case.

    [This message has been edited by LaoChe (edited 07-12-2000).]

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 1999
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Posts
    1,864
    slot1 600e@840 (1.75v) with an alpha p3125 (24C-31C) . Haven't really tried to go any higher. I did just get a stick of Mosel Vitelic pc133 today, so maybe 900 will be possible. If not, it won't be the memory holding me back. Wish me luck!
    "It was a good lay........"

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Chandler, AZ
    Posts
    266
    Slot 1 600e@800 at 1.50 volts. It runs 850 at default voltage 1.65 but my computer room is too hot and I am having temperature problems. But at 800 at 1.50 volts is very cool.

    Finally got the 600e and the Global win VOS32. Now I need some good ram...

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 1999
    Location
    Elkhart Lake WI
    Posts
    575
    i topped mine out at 942mhz@1.85v...2 peltiers liquid cooled...i know the cpu could go more but my memory can't...

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 1999
    Location
    Höör, Skåne, Sweden
    Posts
    698
    900 flat...one peltier and water...-26c at rest never goes above zero...stable as a rock...

    ------------------
    I Thougth I Saw A Putty Cat...
    * OCN Hellspawn *
    ------------------
    I Thougth I Saw A Putty Cat...

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •