I got duel slot one 650's running at 800
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: I got duel slot one 650's running at 800

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    mt. prospect il 60056
    Posts
    210

    I got duel slot one 650's running at 800

    This is Pritty damn sweet guys! the Top cpu has a generic heatsink on it with 2 gamma 28's blowing on it and the second one has a artcic cooler on it. I have a G400 in there as it is My server. I ran UT on it at 1024/768 everything on High, 32bit color, 9 bots, and on faces(a rather large map that looks out into space) and was getting about 33frames per sec. I am Pleased. Now I jsut have 2 oc the Videocard and Figgure out what I am gana do with this thing.

    Greg
    AMD 4 ever! Wana step outside and Decide? PCabusers.net the upandcomming

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Posts
    63
    Are you running Windows98? Because that would sort of defeat the purpose of dual processors.... I don't know if UT works in NT or 2K...
    warhorse's temporary account

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    Chicago, IL, USA
    Posts
    1,751
    i don't know about NT, but UT should be fine under w2k

    salt

    ------------------
    Sign up for PayPal-Easiest way to trade/sell/pay online

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    mt. prospect il 60056
    Posts
    210
    yes windows 2000 ya Punk. yea win98 would be rather Pointless that is 4 sure!

    Greg
    AMD 4 ever! Wana step outside and Decide? PCabusers.net the upandcomming

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    Chicago, IL, USA
    Posts
    1,751
    sell it @ Agn if you can't fix it

    LOL :P

    salt

    ------------------
    Sign up for PayPal-Easiest way to trade/sell/pay online

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Elmhurst, New York
    Posts
    626
    Nexus_7: Thats a awesome setup. I've been looking to upgrade my dual rig, currently Dual PIII450@558.. What board did you use for your Coppermine 650's? Please lemme know. Thanks!! pcguru2k@mail.com

    ------------------
    Good Artist Copy, Great Artist Steal!
    http://www.pcguru2k.cjb.net
    [PGR2K]
    Good Artist Copy, Great Artist Steal!
    http://www.pcguru2k.cjb.net
    [PGR2K]

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    mt. prospect il 60056
    Posts
    210
    http://www.tyan.com/products/html/thunderbolt_p.html it is a Pain i nthe but getting a heatsink fan combo 2 fit in the top cpu slot so what I did was just take a generic heatsink and Took hte fans off of it. then attached one gama 28 blower on the side and one on the top...so one blows Right over where the cpu touches the heatsink and the Otherone blows across the Whole heatsink gettign the Hot air outa there. here is another board U might want 2 check out once it is released looks Pritty dam nSweet: http://www.insanehardware.com/reviews/hardware/cur-dls/

    I might get that one 2 replace my bp6.

    Greg
    AMD 4 ever! Wana step outside and Decide? PCabusers.net the upandcomming

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •