How to wire these TECS
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

Thread: How to wire these TECS

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    The origin of stupidity - Alabama
    Posts
    735

    How to wire these TECS

    They came with just 2 wires with some insulation cut off at the end. I thought they would come with power supply plugs, but they didn't. Someone know what to do with these 2 wires?
    You people who think you know everything really piss people like me off who really do know everything.
    http://geocities.com/r337m0nk3y/net/smileysex5.gif

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    Chicago, IL, USA
    Posts
    1,751
    if you are just gonna to use your power supply to run the TEC, wire the red wire from the TEC to the yellow wire from the PSU(that feed it 12v) and wire the black wire from the TEC to the black wire that is next to the yellow wire...

    salt

    ------------------
    Sign up for PayPal-Easiest way to trade/sell/pay online

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    The origin of stupidity - Alabama
    Posts
    735
    Is there anything besides the PSU you can use?
    You people who think you know everything really piss people like me off who really do know everything.
    http://geocities.com/r337m0nk3y/net/smileysex5.gif

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    Chicago, IL, USA
    Posts
    1,751

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 1999
    Location
    1 hospital way
    Posts
    1,860
    u could buy a AC to DC converter, but I think you don't wanna pay about $400 for one. pick up a couple cheap AT power supplies. they don't need a MB to turn on!
    whatever

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    The origin of stupidity - Alabama
    Posts
    735
    Salt, are those TEC wires plugged into a male or female connector?
    You people who think you know everything really piss people like me off who really do know everything.
    http://geocities.com/r337m0nk3y/net/smileysex5.gif

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    Chicago, IL, USA
    Posts
    1,751
    they are wired to a Female Molex 4-pins connection

    salt

    ------------------
    Sign up for PayPal-Easiest way to trade/sell/pay online

    [This message has been edited by saltedeggman (edited 05-31-2000).]

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    Chicago, IL, USA
    Posts
    1,751
    I think you can get them from www.coldcpu.com

    for .75 i forgot the price


    salt

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    The origin of stupidity - Alabama
    Posts
    735
    I've got some 4 pin converters that I bought to wire some fans with 3 pins to the PSU. If I rip those connections out (not using them of course) would that work?
    You people who think you know everything really piss people like me off who really do know everything.
    http://geocities.com/r337m0nk3y/net/smileysex5.gif

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    Chicago, IL, USA
    Posts
    1,751
    yes it would...



    ------------------
    Sign up for PayPal-Easiest way to trade/sell/pay online

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    Chicago, IL, USA
    Posts
    1,751
    i will post the pic and make sure you have the one I think you do

    salt

    ------------------
    Sign up for PayPal-Easiest way to trade/sell/pay online

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Lawrence, KS, USA
    Posts
    795
    OC Addict...

    I need 2 of those 4 pin to 3 pin adapters for fans. Looking to sell any?

    You could use the Molex off one of those to wire your pelt.

    Ryan

    ------------------
    Tried to save myself but myself keeps slipping away...
    Tried to save myself but my self keeps slipping away...

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    Chicago, IL, USA
    Posts
    1,751


    here ya go...

    just cut off the wires..

    salt

    ------------------
    Sign up for PayPal-Easiest way to trade/sell/pay online

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    The origin of stupidity - Alabama
    Posts
    735
    Salt, I wired these TECS to a female molex connection only to find out that the power supply uses female also Why did you tell me female? Now I have to order new molex connectors and rewire everything!
    You people who think you know everything really piss people like me off who really do know everything.
    http://geocities.com/r337m0nk3y/net/smileysex5.gif

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    Troy, NY (12180)
    Posts
    1,714
    well, guess you've got a weird power supply, mine uses male also
    No Rules, No Ads, No BS....

    The Overclockers Network

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •