whats the fastest a cel 400 will go
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: whats the fastest a cel 400 will go

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    durham/england
    Posts
    10

    whats the fastest a cel 400 will go

    my celeron 400 is @600
    6x100
    will it go higher like 112x6
    using pc100 ram
    if i was you
    i wouldn't be me

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 1999
    Location
    Stavanger, Norway
    Posts
    1,808
    That depends pretty much on your cooling. Now 600 out of a 400 is actually above the average, so I think you should be happy as it is. What kind of cooling do you use?? If you're using stock cooler, the chances of hitting higher CPU speeds are really good.

    Give us some more info, like current cooling, motherboard etc..

    Duckman

    ------------------
    Visit my homepage:
    Duckman's Wild Page
    Site Content: Overclocking, cooling and a lot of BS about Me, Myself and I.
    Sorry, I didn't hear you, I was staring at your breasts.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    durham/england
    Posts
    10
    fdp32 h/s and fan
    80mm fan front and back {case}
    pc chips pc100 m/board
    if i was you
    i wouldn't be me

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 1999
    Location
    Stavanger, Norway
    Posts
    1,808
    Then you don't have too much of a chance unless you're willing to spend a few bucks on a peltier, a watercooler or something.

    Do you have a temp readout on the CPU?? If so, how hot is it running??

    Can you increase the voltage on your board?? If so, increase the FSB and the voltge at the same time. I wouldn't reccommend higher core voltage than 2,2V with your current setup.

    Hope this helps.

    Duckman

    ------------------
    Visit my homepage:
    Duckman's Wild Page
    Site Content: Overclocking, cooling and a lot of BS about Me, Myself and I.
    Sorry, I didn't hear you, I was staring at your breasts.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Posts
    637
    With a specialized Prototype H/S and TriFan setup, 54watt tec, I was able to get my cel400 to 672mhz....I could get it to 630 passive.....voltages at 672mhz were 2.3

    but duckman is right, to go any further than you are right now....is going to get much more costly and much more risky....but hey, if you want more....I cant fault that!

    Good luck to ya!

    ------------------
    Just a Few Fries Short of a " Happy Meal "!
    "HEY! WHO are all you people and WHAT ARE YOU DOING IN MY BATHROOM?"

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    England
    Posts
    733
    theres a database of how poeple did with there overclocked cpus at
    www.overclockers.com

    the links on the left handside

    check to if anyone got simular markings on there cpu as yours. Mine will do 540Mhz
    Athlon 1Ghz AXIA Stepping
    Abit KT7a Rev1
    256mb generic
    CL GTS 32ddr
    Vortex 2 (2048)
    GXP60 20Gbytes

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •