is this any good for O/CING?
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: is this any good for O/CING?

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    UK, North east
    Posts
    362

    is this any good for O/CING?

    IAM USING IT NOW!

    TMC TECHNOLOGY - S7 VIA MVP3 ATX A 2Mb Cache
    Mfr Code:TI5VGA

    Socket 7, ATX Format
    6xPCI 0x ISA 1xAGP
    3xDIMM Sockets
    2Mb Level 2 Cache
    Supports 100Mhz System Bus

    Processor Socket ZIF Socket 7, 133MHz~550MHz
    Processor Intel (Pentium, Pentium w/ MMX), Cyrix (6x86, 6x86:, 6x86MX), AMD (K5, K6, K6-2, K6-3)
    Bus Speed 66/ 75/ 83/ 95/ 100/ 112/ 124/ 133MHz
    Chipset VIA MVP3 chipset
    Memory Three 168-pin DIMM sockets
    Max. 384MB, EDO/SDRAM
    ECC/Parity checking
    Cache Size 2MB Pipelined Burst SRAM
    BIOS Award BIOS
    Plug and Play
    DMI
    2M-bit Flash ROM
    Power Management ACPI
    Onboard IDE Built in VT82C686A
    Bus Master Ultra DMA/66 support for upto 2 devices
    Bus Master Ultra DMA/33 for a further 2 devices

    Onboard Multi I/O Built in VT82C686A
    One floppy interface
    Two 16550 UART compatible serial ports
    One EPP/ECP parallel port
    Wake on LAN Pin header
    USB Double stacked connector and USB2 pin header
    IrDA Pin headers
    Hardware Monitoring Built in VT82C868A
    Monitoring CPU temperature, system temperature, voltages and fan speeds
    TMC System Monitor utility bundled
    Keyboard and Mouse PS/2 keyboard connector
    Expansion Slots Six 32-bit Master PCI slots
    One AGP slot
    Form Factor ATX
    12" x 7.48 (30.5cm x 19cm)
    Other Features Windows 95/98 shut-off
    Modem ring-on
    System Management (SM) bus
    Switching voltage regulator

    AM USING A K6-2 400@450

    ANY IMPROVEMENTS I CAN MAKE TO TWEAK IT?



    ------------------
    ooo god, no I can't.. well I supppose I could buy it..

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 1999
    Location
    Arlington, Tx, Terrant
    Posts
    33
    I have never used that board before. Any one else?

    ------------------

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,635
    TMC Tech? hmm haven't even heard of it. But according to my experience AMD-K6IIs aren't well reknown for their over-clockability. Your 400@450 already be at or close to the upper ceiling the processor is capable of.


    ------------------
    -=S_Klass=- I tweak... therefore I am.
    -=S_Klass=- I tweak... therefore I am.

    Proud Member of the OCN Hellspawns Genome Fleet
    TeamID: 567443298
    OCN Genome FAQ | OCN Genome Stats

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    Club Tropicana
    Posts
    2,047
    Oooo I remember that board, it was the first socket 7 to have 6 PCI slots and 2mb cache, I really wanted that

    The board isn't really the thing you want to worry about, it's the chip your using.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    Chicago, IL, USA
    Posts
    1,751
    Socket7 based processors are not very good @ overclocking. AMD seems to push them almost @ the limit. Can't get very much from them. But what the hell, a k6II 450 cost like 40$.

    salt

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    UK, North east
    Posts
    362
    THIS IS THE NEWER VERSION OF THE PREVIOUS BOARD WITH AN INBUILT SOUND CARD (128 PCI)

    ANYONE AT ALL HAD ANY EXPERIENCE WITH IT I NEED TO KNOW HOW TO TWEEK THE BABY??

    OR SET A HIGHER FSB???

    ------------------
    ooo god, no I can't.. well I supppose I could buy it..

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •