My cable has been out for hours, but now it's flying!
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: My cable has been out for hours, but now it's flying!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    Brampton, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    845

    My cable has been out for hours, but now it's flying!

    Okay, for almost 2 hours my cable service has been out. Rogers@home. It's going faster than I've ever seen it now though! Hardly anyone else in the whole city is one! So much bandwidth! Oh yes!!!!

    It won't last though.

    ------------------
    I don’t know how I got here… I was only looking for the washroom.
    brainsoft, XiBase Alumni.

    "I don't know how I got here, I was only looking for the washroom."

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    Chicago, IL, USA
    Posts
    1,751
    joy!!!



    salt

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    Hanford, CA
    Posts
    3,203
    Quick! To the babe sites!

    ------------------
    If you lived here, you'd be home by now...

    If you lived here, you'd be home by now...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 1999
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,117
    Rogers probably did a upgrade on the cable lines in your area. It's about time Rogers started to upgrade the lines. Rogers had some serious problems because the lines couldn't handle all the customers using the lines for internet.

    ------------------
    ~My mind works in digital~
    "Money does grow on trees, but the banks own all the branches."

    Phenom 9550 Quad Core
    8GB Kingston HyperX
    ASUS M3A78
    LG GH22NS30
    Seagate 320GB (boot)
    WDC RE3 500GB x2 on Highpoint RocketRAID 3120 with RAID1
    Sapphire 4830
    Auzentech X-Meridian 7.1 2G
    CoolerMaster RC-690

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 1998
    Location
    CANADA
    Posts
    772
    Rogers is the devil. They're evil, evil, stupid people!

    ------------------
    "In the computer industry, there are three kinds of lies;
    lies, damn lies, and benchmarks."
    "In the computer industry, there are three kinds of lies;
    lies, damn lies, and benchmarks."

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    85
    Hey brain.. u noticed a speed diff too? They e-mailed everyone in my area last month about a cable plant upgrade.. which was when the switched over to digital cable or somethin.. now like a month later.. i see a speed diff.. I hit 600k avg d/l off ICQ's ftp gettin icq2k.. & my cable was still stable
    C:\Dos
    C:\Dos\Run
    \Run\Dos\Run

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Mars, PA, USA
    Posts
    183
    DSL kicks cables *** in my area. cable isnt even an option for me with a 1/2 mile long driveway. when i first wanted dsl, i couldnt get it bcuz the nearest switching station was too far away. so i yelled at them for a long time (i called them at least once a day for like 3 months) until they built me a switching station.
    Ctrl_C

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •