First try at screenshots
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 32

Thread: First try at screenshots

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Columbus, Ohio, USA
    Posts
    216

    First try at screenshots

    Hope this works!

    -wcpuid shot


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Columbus, Ohio, USA
    Posts
    216
    lets try another




    [This message has been edited by Buckichiro (edited 04-12-2000).]

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Columbus, Ohio, USA
    Posts
    216
    Thanks Mark (Goff)!!!!!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Posts
    960
    Is that typical for a 600E?

    ------------------
    Please don't provoke the poor people..........
    Their website said "Requires Linux Distrubution based on kernel 2.4.2 or better," so I went and installed FreeBSD.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Columbus, Ohio, USA
    Posts
    216
    I don't think so

    At overclockers.com the highest I saw was like 920 or something.

    I am only using a dual fan global win heat sink. I have 2 additional powersupply fans between the memory and the heatsink blowing toward the cpu. I am running with the case open. I lapped the core just to get the blue stuff off and also lapped the heatsink.

    This thing will actually post at 966. i have almost made it into windows at 960.

    I have a couple of ice-71s on the way hope they will get me a little higher!

    I haven't stopped grinnin' since I got it it just keeps getting better the longer it burns in.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Columbus, Ohio, USA
    Posts
    216
    well what can I say to that

    If it takes 2 cpus to beat one.......

    really not tryin' to get in a pissin' match though I know I'd be messing with the wrong guy. I'm still a newbie around here.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    784
    Don't ya just love that CeleronIII 945. I have a CeleronIII 867.

    Have you sent your specs into Zippy?



    [This message has been edited by B/K (edited 04-12-2000).]

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Columbus, Ohio, USA
    Posts
    216
    I sent them a couple days ago but not the latest. what was his site again?

    TN thanks man...I'll have to see about those credits

    [This message has been edited by Buckichiro (edited 04-12-2000).]

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    784
    Just press here ,or Zippy above, for the link.

    [This message has been edited by B/K (edited 04-12-2000).]

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Somewhere between Purgatory and Hell called Ohio
    Posts
    498
    Well I see you got them working...they look kinda funny because I compressed them from 150K to about 30K. The dial-up people will like me for that.

    ------------------

    -Goff
    -Goff

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Columbus, Ohio, USA
    Posts
    216
    Thanks again Mark, It's kinda fun seeing them in a thread.

    Did you ever get that copper coldplate done? I have those 2 ice-71s on the way but no copper from my brother yet. I don't think I want to risk having direct contact with the core. Especially after some of the horror stories around here about cracking the core.

    B/K, thanks I'll give Zippy the latest

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Somewhere between Purgatory and Hell called Ohio
    Posts
    498
    The copper cold plate is done...I really should take a picture of it because it looks kinda cool.

    ------------------

    -Goff
    -Goff

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    784
    Do you have pic of your cooling set-up? Air cooled, way cool. I am only using a Golden Orb and can only reach 866 MHz with it. I would love to hit a stable 900 plus air cooled...Pleas keep us updated. Don't ya just love the 600E?

    Originally posted by Buckichiro:
    I don't think so

    At overclockers.com the highest I saw was like 920 or something.

    I am only using a dual fan global win heat sink. I have 2 additional powersupply fans between the memory and the heatsink blowing toward the cpu. I am running with the case open. I lapped the core just to get the blue stuff off and also lapped the heatsink.

    This thing will actually post at 966. i have almost made it into windows at 960.

    I have a couple of ice-71s on the way hope they will get me a little higher!

    I haven't stopped grinnin' since I got it it just keeps getting better the longer it burns in.


    [This message has been edited by B/K (edited 04-12-2000).]

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Columbus, Ohio, USA
    Posts
    216
    Sorry, no pics yet. I will try to get one to Goff as soon as i can so he can post it.

    i think I must just get lucky with chips, My 300a would do 504@2.0v

    Later Todd

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jun 1999
    Location
    Angwin, CA
    Posts
    132
    Nice setup. Wondering if that's the slot1 or flip chip version? I have a 600e flip chip on the way for $130 (if the deal that I got it through goes up again, I'll post it, don't worry ) and I'm trying to figure out what slotkey to use. It'll go on my BE6-II.

    Also, I'd guess you'd recommend a golden orb, eh?
    "Personally I don't trust anything that bleeds for 5 days and doesn't die"
    --Mr. Garrison

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •