Mushkin Siemens CAS 2?
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Mushkin Siemens CAS 2?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    PA USA
    Posts
    36

    Mushkin Siemens CAS 2?

    Anyone have any experience with Mushkin's Siemens Infineon PC 133 memory? Is it stable at 133 Mhz bus? Will it run CAS2?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 1999
    Location
    Algonquin Illinois
    Posts
    1,712
    I have the Mushkin Athlon tested ram, 222, and this Ram does 222 up to 148 fsb... Mushkin seems totally legit

    ------------------
    Help me get this Boot outta my azz!!!!
    Help me get this Boot outta my azz!!!!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    Norwich, UK
    Posts
    3,790
    I have 256mb of Mushkin PC133 Winbond Chips and it is & has been at 2.2.2. In my old system at 143fsb. Can't get above 140fsb at present but it's not the ram, I need better CPU cooling

    BladeRunner

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Posts
    3,198
    I know a guy who was unstable at 133 MHz. he knew it was his SDRAM, but was looking to cheap out. I talked him into spending a little more for the Mushkin Siemens Infineon PC133 and now he's totally stable at 150 MHz. It's good stuff. And, yes, it is CAS2. Apacer sells it a little cheaper, but I don't know if there DIMM boards are as good as Mushkin's are. A low quality DIMM board can have a big affect on how high you get.
    1.Old Antec Case, Asus PC-DL, 2 x 1.6 LV D1 Xeons @ 3 GHz, 2GB Corsair PC3200 @ 200 MHz, Chaintech 6800 128MB AGP

    2. Old Crap Beige Case, Gigabyte GA-H55M-S2H, Core i3 530, 4GB CL8 OCZ DDR3-1600, eVGA GTX465

    3. Asus Pundit mATX Case, MSI AMD Zacate E350/dual core E350IS-E45 mini-ITX, 4GB CL9 Crucial Ballistix DDR3-1333, LG Blu Ray/HD DVD & DVD Burner

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    PA USA
    Posts
    36
    First of all, Thank You to everyone for your input...

    Dave_B - Are you using the Siemens Infineon 133? If so what kind of setup are you using? We just set up a 600E with Corsair 133 but I was looking at the Mushkin Siemens Inf. 133 to set up another 600E and OC it to 800. I just remembered that I posted a topic several days ago about the best memory for the 600E and you had recommended the same module. One question ... would it be possible to run the Mushkin Siemens Infineon at 2.2.2? I went to their website and saw the High Performance stuff that runs 2.2.2 and of course the EMS HSDRAM. I would much rather save the 40 - 70 bucks on the Infineon if it works just as good. It seems that you have already had great experience with this module. Please let me know at your convenience. Thanks.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    PA USA
    Posts
    36
    Hey I just got done reading AnandTech's PC133 roundup and I'm impressed at what I found. Although they don't have MUSHKIN Siemens Infineon PC133, both other Infineon modules (Corsair and Memman) held up stable all the way up to 146Mhz/CAS 2! Not too bad!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Posts
    3,198
    You'd have to go for the Muskin 128 MB High Performance w/ Mosel REV2 PC133 to guarantee 222. But, you'll certainly be able to run the Infineon at CAS2 at 133 MHz. Corsair is not too shabby either, especially their Siemems Infineon stuff.
    1.Old Antec Case, Asus PC-DL, 2 x 1.6 LV D1 Xeons @ 3 GHz, 2GB Corsair PC3200 @ 200 MHz, Chaintech 6800 128MB AGP

    2. Old Crap Beige Case, Gigabyte GA-H55M-S2H, Core i3 530, 4GB CL8 OCZ DDR3-1600, eVGA GTX465

    3. Asus Pundit mATX Case, MSI AMD Zacate E350/dual core E350IS-E45 mini-ITX, 4GB CL9 Crucial Ballistix DDR3-1333, LG Blu Ray/HD DVD & DVD Burner

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Posts
    153
    I use 256 MB of Infineon PC133 in my computer (128 MB x2). Runs flawlessly at 2-2-2 and is wicked memory.

    (One of the reasons I bought my GeForce is because the GeForce uses Infineon memory on it, so I knew it had good quality SGRAM on it).

    Now if they'd only put the 6 ns SGRAM on a DIMM....
    P4 2.5 Engineering Sample C1 stepping on Asus P4B266 w/512 MB PC2700
    ATI Radeon 9700 Pro w/Sony E500
    Adaptec 19160 SCSI w/Seagate X15, 2xQuantum Atlas 10kII 73.4GB, 2xSeagate 73LP 73.4GB
    Pioneer 305S slot load DVD (SCSI), Plextor 40TSi (SCSI), Yamaha 2200S 20x burner (SCSI)
    SB Live Platinum 5.1 w/Yamaha TSS1
    Lian Li PC70 w/Enermax 531W p/s

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •