DUAL TEC on Heatsink
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: DUAL TEC on Heatsink

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 1999
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    349

    DUAL TEC on Heatsink

    What do u think of that? I mean i finally got my 72W TEC and Alpha running at descent temp.. 15-18 IDLE 22 C 100% load in 500Mhz 2,1 Volt.
    But what if i make dual TEC setup on my coldplate, like dual 50W or one 72 and one 50W what do u think of that, maybe it's a little to much eh? Have someone laborated with this be4?

    ------------------
    Come to Demons Layer:

    www.geocities.com/acidruler
    Let me show u how to crank a 400A to infinity
    Come to Demons Layer:

    www.geocities.com/acidruler
    Let me show u how to crank a 400A to infinity

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 1999
    Location
    Stavanger, Norway
    Posts
    1,808
    Two 50W at 6V (50% of the Vmax) could be great. The TEC's efficiency increase with decreasing voltage. You could also use a potentiometer to tweak the voltage to the max.

    Duckman

    ------------------
    Visit my homepage:
    Duckman's Wild Page
    Site Content: Overclocking, cooling and a lot of BS about Me, Myself and I.
    Sorry, I didn't hear you, I was staring at your breasts.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 1999
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    349
    Was that ironic or did u mean it??
    Come to Demons Layer:

    www.geocities.com/acidruler
    Let me show u how to crank a 400A to infinity

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 1999
    Location
    Stavanger, Norway
    Posts
    1,808
    Do I ever talk crap when it comes down to cooling???? Didn't think so.....


    Duckman

    ------------------
    Visit my homepage:
    Duckman's Wild Page
    Site Content: Overclocking, cooling and a lot of BS about Me, Myself and I.
    Sorry, I didn't hear you, I was staring at your breasts.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 1999
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    349
    Hmmm maybe i just give it a try then!
    Come to Demons Layer:

    www.geocities.com/acidruler
    Let me show u how to crank a 400A to infinity

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Ottawa, ON
    Posts
    40
    Duckman,

    What size POT would one use to vary the 12v down to say 5v?

    Jason.
    I cant remember back to the old electronics class in highschool.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 1999
    Location
    Stavanger, Norway
    Posts
    1,808
    Check this link:

    http://www.tweak.cc/cliff/fanfaq.htm

    REAL good in depth article on whatever you want to do with a fan!! Nice pics/drawings etc.

    Duckman

    ------------------
    Visit my homepage:
    Duckman's Wild Page
    Site Content: Overclocking, cooling and a lot of BS about Me, Myself and I.
    Sorry, I didn't hear you, I was staring at your breasts.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 1999
    Location
    Algonquin Illinois
    Posts
    1,712
    I have had 2 Ice 71's on an alpha, outside the puter, just to test it, Even with the Pabst fans, the alpha couldn't keep up, I am in the process of making an inline, ( if the parts ever show ), with 2 frost 74's... water cooled of course , I'll let ya know how that goes.

    ------------------
    Help me get this Boot outta my azz!!!!
    Help me get this Boot outta my azz!!!!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 1999
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    349
    hope things will work out for you!

    Come to Demons Layer:

    www.geocities.com/acidruler
    Let me show u how to crank a 400A to infinity

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •