Logitech Cordless Desktop Pro
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Logitech Cordless Desktop Pro

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    Chicago, IL, USA
    Posts
    1,751

    Logitech Cordless Desktop Pro

    Only 85 USD with a 30 rebate


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    356
    I've got it! Great keyboard, but the mouse is not!!! for gaming. After a "click" the mouse pointer lags, because of limited bandwidth between mouse and receiver, and the mouse has a 40 hz refresh rate!!!
    Bevare, the mouse is NOT!!! for gaming!!!.

    ------------------
    Anyone got a cpu running at 666?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    Chicago, IL, USA
    Posts
    1,751
    I placed the order yesterday...

    Lucky that i don't do my gaming myself...

    thanks for the notice

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    N. Ireland
    Posts
    18
    I tried out the mouse and the battery makes it VERY heavy to move.


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    Washington, PA
    Posts
    878
    I got a non-pro version for $40 because it was mismarked. One of the best things I ever bought.
    I'm not racist! I have a color TV!

    www.crosswinds.net/~areyoubored

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Swindon, England
    Posts
    737
    I have a Microsoft Internet Key and a Microsoft Cordless mouse.
    The keyboard rocks and the mouse is heavy but is ok for gaming
    Can i ask what is a v good mouse for gaming
    intelieye's are good arnt they??
    Athlon XP1600+ @2000+ Alpha PAL 8085 MSI K7T266 R126 512mb Crucial CAS 2.5 DDR
    Gainward Geforce 2 Pro /450 GS 2 40Gb 60GXP's In RAID 0 Black Dell P791 SB Live PLatinum 5.1 Black GW 802

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    Chicago, IL, USA
    Posts
    1,751
    I bought the Desktop Pro
    because I just comfortable hold it...

    and looks way too cool...
    just like the Intellimouse

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    Chicago, IL, USA
    Posts
    1,751
    if anybody is interested...

    here is the link
    [ur]http://www.egghead.com/category/inv/00072345/02392242.htm[/url]




    ------------------
    Saltedeggman - Synthetic Artificial Lifeform Trained for Efficient Destruction and Exploration of General Galactic Mathematics and Assassination Neohuman

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    N. Ireland
    Posts
    18
    The Intellimouse Explorer is great for gaming. It is very light. Unfortunately, you cant use ist on anything with heavily repeating patterns eg my mouse mat has diagonal lines and when you move exactly along them it flids up. USB is a necessary for gaming. Either that or use a program such as ps2rate for changing the number of ps/2 port readings every second.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    Club Tropicana
    Posts
    2,047
    The intellimouse is good for gaming, but you have to learn to be a bit more controlled, cause if you try and spin round at the speed of light the you end up looking straight up spinning around. Also it's not so good for really presice work unless you got a really frictionless mousemat.

    The normal intelimouse is better for paint etc cause it's pads underneath are of a teflon like material.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    Troy, NY (12180)
    Posts
    1,714
    how's the intellieye mouse for gaming?

    ------------------
    Shameless plug:
    Athlon 500@864mhz (4.00 X 216), 2/5 cache, 1.90V
    No Rules, No Ads, No BS....

    The Overclockers Network

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •