How can you measure RAM speed ?
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: How can you measure RAM speed ?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    Romania , The truth is out of here
    Posts
    140

    How can you measure RAM speed ?

    i have 2 dimm LGS pc 100 and Sandra tell me 6ns. is this right ?
    Duron750, cheap KT 133 MOBO, 256 PC133 cheap also, Voodoo 3 2000, SBLive+FPS2000, Quantum LM 15 Gb, Windows 2000 Pro

  2. #2
    Sterling_Aug Guest
    PC-100 RAM is only 10 ns (1/1000 sec=1 ns).

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 1999
    Location
    Long Island, NY, usa
    Posts
    981
    then y is my pc100 7ns?? yes and on the spec sheet it says 6ns max..maybe cause its cas2?
    OCN the The Darkside

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Posts
    3,425
    Uhhh, you just got some bad *** PC100 ram. Consider yourself lucky!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    Volunteer State
    Posts
    758
    my pc-100 is 8ns. not too shabby either i guess. i get max about 124-126 fsb out of it.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    Volunteer State
    Posts
    758
    that's at 2-2-2

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 1999
    Location
    Manila, Philippines
    Posts
    13,269
    I also have PC100 RAM rated at 7ns. I got it from Step-Thermodynamics and yes, CAS2.
    ? Quantum Physics ? Light travels faster than sound. This is why some people appear bright until you hear them speak.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 1999
    Location
    Long Island, NY, usa
    Posts
    981
    i do 150fsb with mine and it only costs $93 right now im gonna get another stick
    OCN the The Darkside

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Chandler, AZ
    Posts
    266
    Hey 911. What ram do you have and wher do you get it for $93. Let me know I have 64mb of cheapie ram and I need a good 128 stick. If you got 150 out of yours that sounds like pretty good stuff.
    Finally got the 600e and the Global win VOS32. Now I need some good ram...

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 1999
    Location
    Long Island, NY, usa
    Posts
    981
    i get it Herelifetime gar., free shipping and its finnaly back in stock.i think it still has a $20 rebate too so its only like $74...

    Like i said mine runs at 150Fsb set to 3-2-3 and at 140 it runs at 2-2-3 i hope all the sticks are is good as this cause im getting another...

    [This message has been edited by Hardware911 (edited 03-25-2000).]

    [This message has been edited by Hardware911 (edited 03-25-2000).]
    OCN the The Darkside

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •