my coppermine 600@948 rocks Niteowl read me
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: my coppermine 600@948 rocks Niteowl read me

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 1999
    Location
    Elkhart Lake WI
    Posts
    575

    my coppermine 600@948 rocks Niteowl read me

    well i'm kinda pissed i didn't wait and buy a 650 or 700! i maxxed out my new pc133 memory at 158mhz...i'm runnin at 155mhz now so i can keep on the pre-charge. 930mhz rocks i never figured my agp voodoo 3k would be alive at this speed and better yet it came a day earlier than planned...i'm idle at about -12c and under seti load about 9c..awsome! hey niteowl if i sent ya a couple of sandra screen shots would ya be so kind as to post them for me?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Markham, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    3,022
    I would if I could. Can anyone else help Snake with the screen shots? I have no access. Hey, becareful about condensation and the extreme temperature, eh? I am running mine at 6 c and maybe fluctuates about 3 c, trying to keep the thermal expansion/contraction to a minimum. Great to hear your are way up here! Welcome to the 900+ MHz club! I think next month someone is gonna start the 1 GHz club.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Markham, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    3,022
    hey, what kinda SETI WU time are you getting? I am really curious what kind of WU a 155 FSB can do (as is Tiberia too as he is going after a 160+ MHz fsb ... I think).

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 1999
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    944
    I will happily post them...

    ------------------
    // Black Holes are where God divided by zero //
    // Black Holes are where God divided by zero //

  5. #5
    Siamese Guest
    Are u guys using special ram?? How da heck can u get it so fast?? Virtual channel? that samsung stuff? or just plain pc133?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Markham, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    3,022
    I am using HSDRAM, 144 MHz FSB, 3-2-2 with Precharge. I think Inferion can go pretty high too.

  7. #7
    Siamese Guest
    HSRam? Expensive sounding...
    Hey i got curious so I tested teh Max speed of my ram, set my celeron 266 to multiplier of 2 and two of pc133 sticks to 150, booted and Im at 300 rite now!!! Wow Im a lucky *****, Also found out my old stic of pc100 runs at 140mhz, Did i do something good GOD?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 1999
    Location
    Elkhart Lake WI
    Posts
    575
    well...i've got micron pc133 mem now...today i cut apart a aavid PII heatsink and put it on my voodoo3,cut it up so the middle went on me 3dfx 3k cpu and the side two pieces i put on the 2 rows of memory...my bf6 temp probe is on the back side of my card.before the operation it read bout 52-55c now it runs bout 42-44c cool huh...no punn intended

    to run my memory at 158 i have to goto 3-3-3 and no precharge! so i'm runnin 902 right now...quite content...the numbers work out nice agp at 100 mem at 150..pci at 37.5...

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Markham, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    3,022
    yup. It's nice to take a step back and relax.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 1999
    Location
    Elkhart Lake WI
    Posts
    575
    i've been benchmarking and playing quake3 and unreal tournament..man wicked frames!
    my celly 500@680 got 1005 under sandra multimedia bench...1005 it/s---fpu my coppermine@940 fpu is 3948 almost 4 time the fpu! i really see it in games too...
    something else?...anyone notice the difference in brilliance of color in quake3 switching from a celly to P3 usin sse? i did runnin 1024x768@32 desktop settings both times..??? its gotta be the sse?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 1999
    Location
    Elkhart Lake WI
    Posts
    575
    i forgot in the last post....Tiberia i'll email u some pics ok...i downsized um to 800x600@256 color to keep under 500k each...
    i emailed um to duckman yesterday so maybe he can share them with u, right now i can't get into my mail! maybe later today i can send um..

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 1999
    Location
    Arlington,Texas
    Posts
    288
    Hello all Guys,
    What www i can get pc133 that can reach 150 or more fsb and good price on 128 ram pc133??
    Mine system is MSI BXMASTER and it can reach to 1024 mhz .
    Hsram ?? Good ??
    Thank

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    597
    Hey snakej_777, I'll post your pics. I am starting up a page.

    ------------------
    Nothing but the CHEESE!
    Finally... the CHEESEMAN... has LOST his 4x4!!! - My buddy wrecked it!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •