----- Help me OC a Celeron 366 -----
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21

Thread: ----- Help me OC a Celeron 366 -----

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Halifax, Canada
    Posts
    7

    ----- Help me OC a Celeron 366 -----

    Hi,
    How do i oc a Celeron 366, my main board is a Intel 440BX/ZX...
    help please, i've never oc'ed anything but my voodo3 3500.

    ------------------
    shifty00

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 1999
    Location
    Stavanger, Norway
    Posts
    1,808
    If its a intel-board you can most likely forget about it cause intelboard have only standard FSBs (66 and 100)....

    Duckman

    ------------------
    ------------------------
    Visit my homepage:
    Duckman's Wild Page
    Site Content: Overclocking, cooling and a lot of BS about Me, Myself and I.
    Sorry, I didn't hear you, I was staring at your breasts.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Out a Space
    Posts
    174
    blunt but unfortunately true

    ------------------
    oh really so what do you spread on roast DUCK

    visit my website at http://www.coldfusion.org.uk
    Ok no more DUCK jokes!
    visit my Website!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Halifax, Canada
    Posts
    7
    I guess i'm stuck w 66

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    1,750
    But 100 FSB would get you 550MHz, you should at least try it if you have the option.
    P4 2.8@4.0 dual R134A phase change chillers with 600watt thermoelectric array. Capable of -70F
    Nixie tube numeric display control panel and pneumatic motherboard tray.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Halifax, Canada
    Posts
    7
    550MHz is a little much without extra cooling, but how do i change to 100 FSB?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 1999
    Posts
    1,249
    You might be able to do it with stock cooling. What are the numbers under the CPU? Pop that sucker up and tell us what they are.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    40
    I have a 22 week celly 366 on a Abit bh6 mobo.I use just a stupid socket7 cooler and its working rock stable at 100fsb without even increasing the voltage.Maybe you could try it too.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 1999
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    89
    you should be able to set the fsb with jumpers documented in the mb manual. for cooling you could try using the global win FDP 32 heatsink/fan. it works perfectly on my o/c celeron 366 to 550
    Athlon XP 1700+@1900+
    Abit KG7
    ATI All-in-Wonder Radeon
    512 MB DDR RAM
    SB Audigy
    Linksys 10/100 NIC
    Pioneer 16x DVD ROM
    Sony 24x10x40 CD/RW
    2x30.7 gig Maxtor DM+ 45 in RAID 0

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Halifax, Canada
    Posts
    7
    I can do it through BIOS, according to:
    http://developer.intel.com/design/motherbd/bi/bi_ds.htm

    one more program to figure out...

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    Bangkok Thailand
    Posts
    131
    I have a week 28 Malaysian 366 that will only last 5 min in Windows at 100 FSB in a BE6 even at 2.3v. Yet I have a week 31 300a that in the same slotket with the same RAM and system will run without any problems at 100 FSB at 2.0v.

    I expected no problems with a week 28 malaysian 366 but it looks as though this one is a lost cause. I don't see any point of lapping it and slapping on a huge heatsink if I have increase the voltage to 2.4v to get it to run at 100 FSB. I'm not going to run it in my BE6 at 83 FSB.

    My system:

    Windows 98SE 128Mb RAM
    BE6 366 on an ASUS 370D slotket
    LeadTek 3D S320-II Ultra
    SB Live
    IBM 6.4Gb 5400rpm
    IBM 13.6Gb DJNA-371350 7200rpm ATA-66



  12. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 1999
    Location
    Houston TX. USA
    Posts
    2,308
    I just bought another 366 PPGA SL36C Pre-Tested to 550 @ 2.0v, This guy had 1200 of them and he said its about 50\50 chance of gettin one thats overclocks to 550, some will do it @ 2.0v and some it takes up to 2.4v, only a handfull will hit 605 and he sells them for a premium. I bought 1 from him that does 567mhz @ 2.1v for $76.00.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Halifax, Canada
    Posts
    7
    Mine was pretested, it ran me $175 Can., so you can see why i'm skepticat about melting it.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    canada
    Posts
    9
    I got a 366a for 75 bucks here in Toronto and I've been running it at 550 from day one - rock solid - just a good heatsink and fan using heatsink compound. Maximum cpu temp so far - around 46 c.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Halifax, Canada
    Posts
    7
    was it pre-tested and which week?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •