3dmark 99 Max
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: 3dmark 99 Max

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Out a Space
    Posts
    174

    3dmark 99 Max

    does anyone know why if i clock my cele to 650 3dmark bails on me either by crashing at the start after clicking on the icon or by closing halfway through the benchmark??
    my cpu temp is 29c and its running at 2.3v
    i need a solution cos i know all you guys o/c your chips to hell and never have many probs!!
    thanx

    ------------------
    oh really so what do you spread on roast DUCK

    visit my website at http://www.coldfusion.org.uk
    Ok no more DUCK jokes!
    visit my Website!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    Norwich, UK
    Posts
    3,790
    Mine does that if I go up 1 more fsb. I get thrown out of 3D mark 2000, that's with a -3C to 3C core temp. Like your celly at 650, probably just to much stain at that temp to run a 3D app.

    It could be the memory also try 3-3-3 if you can just to see.

    BladeRunner


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Out a Space
    Posts
    174
    blade i think my memory is at 2-2-2 and i have a be6-2 so how do i change that setting??

    ------------------
    oh really so what do you spread on roast DUCK

    visit my website at http://www.coldfusion.org.uk
    Ok no more DUCK jokes!
    visit my Website!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Markham, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    3,022
    Look under your BIOS, it's probably under chipset. Change stuff like cas ras .... all of them to 3. If still no go, try changing SDRAM leadoff to 4.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 1999
    Location
    Algonquin Illinois
    Posts
    1,712
    Like what the others say... but try 3,3,2... works for me in 3dmark2000 uh oh ya/ happy Bday to me..............................

    ------------------
    Help me get this Boot outta my azz!!!!
    Help me get this Boot outta my azz!!!!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Out a Space
    Posts
    174
    really? cool! and happy almost 400th post!

    ------------------
    oh really so what do you spread on roast DUCK

    visit my website at http://www.coldfusion.org.uk
    Ok no more DUCK jokes!
    visit my Website!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    Club Tropicana
    Posts
    2,047
    Happy B'day Larry .

    I can't believe you're chip will do more than mine, and I've got a 500. Some people have all the luck.

    Does it boot up everytime?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Out a Space
    Posts
    174
    duck i admit this speed is quite unstable,
    just good for windows.
    but at 633 in 2.2v its rock solid in games and stuff but 3dmark still throws me out.
    i would say that the 500 is worse of overclocking anyway.But, it is strange that i have had better success with the chip than other people because my chip is made in
    Costa- rica!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Duck tell me more about your peltier set-up please!!!!!!

    ------------------
    oh really so what do you spread on roast DUCK

    visit my website at http://www.coldfusion.org.uk
    Ok no more DUCK jokes!
    visit my Website!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •