overclocking the amd k6-2 350 to 368mhz
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: overclocking the amd k6-2 350 to 368mhz

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Posts
    16

    overclocking the amd k6-2 350 to 368mhz

    how do i set the switches on my mobo
    i have a p5f97/f103

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    Arlington, Texas, USA
    Posts
    882
    That sounds like an Asus model number. Is this an Asus board? I can not find it on the Asus web site any where.

    ------------------
    Check out the Overclockers Network at: http://www.overclockers-network.com/
    -Lord Gumby: Administrative Gear Head


    Check out the Overclockers Network at: http://www.overclockers-network.com/
    -Lord Gumby: Administrative Gear Head

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Posts
    16
    well the website for my board is www.freetech.com

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Somewhere between Purgatory and Hell called Ohio
    Posts
    498
    I went to that website and found the manual to the board you have. You need Adobe Acrobat to read it. If you don't have that here are some charts I made that might help you out.


    DIP Switch (SW2) selects Bus Clock Multiplier

    |Multiplier|SW2-P4|SW2-P5|SW2-P6|
    |--x 2.0---|--OFF-|--OFF-|--ON--|
    |--x 2.5---|--OFF-|--ON--|--ON--|
    |--x 3.0---|--OFF-|--ON--|--OFF-|
    |--x 3.5---|--OFF-|--OFF-|--OFF-|
    |--x 4.0---|--ON--|--OFF-|--ON--|
    |--x 4.5---|--ON--|--ON--|--ON--|
    |--x 5.0---|--ON--|--ON--|--OFF-|
    |--x 5.5---|--ON--|--OFF-|--OFF-|


    DIP Switch (SW2) selects CPU Bus Clock

    |Bus Clock|SW2-P1|SW2-P2|SW2-P3|JP13 |
    |--60MHz--|--ON--|--ON--|--ON--|Open |
    |--66MHz--|--ON--|--ON--|--OFF-|Open |
    |--68MHz--|--ON--|--OFF-|--ON--|Open |
    |--75MHz--|--OFF-|--ON--|--ON--|Open |
    |--83MHz--|--OFF-|--ON--|--OFF-|Open |
    |--95MHz--|--OFF-|--OFF-|--ON--|Open |
    |--100MHz-|--OFF-|--OFF-|--OFF-|Open |
    |--105MHz-|--ON--|--OFF-|--OFF-|Close|
    |--110MHz-|--ON--|--OFF-|--ON--|Close|
    |--115MHz-|--ON--|--ON--|--OFF-|Close|
    |--120MHz-|--ON--|--ON--|--ON--|Close|


    DIP Switch (SW1) selects CPU voltage

    |CPU Volt-age|SW1-P1|SW1-P2|SW1-P3|
    |----2.0V----|--OFF-|--OFF-|--OFF-|
    |----2.1V----|--ON--|--OFF-|--OFF-|
    |----2.2V----|--OFF-|--ON--|--OFF-|
    |----2.3V----|--ON--|--ON--|--OFF-|
    |----2.4V----|--OFF-|--OFF-|--ON--|
    |----2.5V----|--ON--|--OFF-|--ON--|
    |----2.6V----|--OFF-|--ON--|--ON--|
    |----2.7V----|--ON--|--ON--|--ON--|
    |----2.8V----|--OFF-|--OFF-|--OFF-|
    |----2.9V----|--ON--|--OFF-|--OFF-|
    |----3.0V----|--OFF-|--ON--|--OFF-|
    |----3.1V----|--ON--|--ON--|--OFF-|
    |----3.2V----|--OFF-|--OFF-|--ON--|
    |----3.3V----|--ON--|--OFF-|--ON--|
    |----3.4V----|--OFF-|--ON--|--ON--|
    |----3.5V----|--ON--|--ON--|--ON--|

    nice huh?

    ------------------


    -Goff



    [This message has been edited by goffenhiemer (edited 01-07-2000).]
    -Goff

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Posts
    16
    yer nice

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 1999
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    36
    Now That is a clocker board man!! I think you
    may see 400mhz no problem. Set to
    100mhz\4.5x\2.3V. This will work. You may get it to stabalize at 2.2v but I wouldn't count on it.
    Your CPU Emits What Color Of Smoke?!

    "Havin' This Name Tagged To me Is Like Wearing Someone Elses Clothes"-jreclark

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 1999
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    36
    Now That is a clocker board man!! I think you
    may see 400mhz no problem. Set to
    100mhz\4.5x\2.3V. This will work. You may get it to stabalize at 2.2v but I wouldn't count on it.
    Your CPU Emits What Color Of Smoke?!

    "Havin' This Name Tagged To me Is Like Wearing Someone Elses Clothes"-jreclark

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 1999
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    36
    Now That is a clocker board man!! I think you may see 400mhz no problem. Set to
    100mhz\4.5x\2.3V. This will work. You may get it to stabalize at 2.2v but I wouldn't count on it.
    Your CPU Emits What Color Of Smoke?!

    "Havin' This Name Tagged To me Is Like Wearing Someone Elses Clothes"-jreclark

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Somewhere between Purgatory and Hell called Ohio
    Posts
    498
    I made some edits to the charts, I hope you can read them now.

    ------------------


    -Goff
    -Goff

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •