pc66 SDRAM in ....
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: pc66 SDRAM in ....

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Posts
    34

    pc66 SDRAM in ....

    What if I put pc66 sdram in mobo of FSB 100Hz. of course performance will go down but what else?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Umeć, Sweden
    Posts
    111
    There is a chance that it will work, if your pc-66 can handle 100mhz, if it canŽt the computer will not boot

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Posts
    85
    your performance won't necessarily go down. it's just a matter of whether or not your pc66 ram will work at fsb100. if it does, that means that you could theoretically consider them pc100. it's just overclocking...for example, overclocking a celeron300a to celeron550 will not, of course, make your performance go down. it goes up. again, it's just a question of whether not your ram can handle it.

    fyi, i have pc66 ram running at fsb112.
    Is this my signature?


  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Posts
    34
    Thank you for reply guys.
    What is the probablity that my pc66 sdram will damage at FSB of 100?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Posts
    85
    from my experience, running pc66 ram at 100 has never damaged the chip. either it just doesn't work or it isn't stable in windows. i think it is safe to try.
    Is this my signature?


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Posts
    34
    Hey Guys,
    Thank you very much for your help

    huk111

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •