My PIII stable at 675...
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: My PIII stable at 675...

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    sweden
    Posts
    4

    My PIII stable at 675...

    I got my Piii running stable at 675 mhz.. muahahaha

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    sweden
    Posts
    4
    Forgott to tell y'all, its a PIII 450 that i got to 675 mhz

  3. #3
    Sterling_Aug Guest
    Not bad for a P3-600.....hehehe

    NO WAY for a P3-450 (150 MHz FSB).

    Try running RC5 for a while, then tell us how stable it is after it melts.

    [This message has been edited by Sterling_Aug (edited 11-24-99).]

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    sweden
    Posts
    4
    Melts my ***... Its 5 C =P

    [This message has been edited by Scooby_Doo (edited 11-24-99).]

    [This message has been edited by Scooby_Doo (edited 11-24-99).]

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 1999
    Location
    1 hospital way
    Posts
    1,860
    Ok scooby doo lets hear how you did it. We want to know the specs of what is cooling it.

    ------------------
    WINDOWS HAS NOT DECTECTED A KEYBOARD PLEASE PRESS 'F1' TO CONTINUE OR 'F2' TO ABORT.
    whatever

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    Norwich, UK
    Posts
    3,790
    There are a couple of looneys on the "lost circuits" forum claiming 697!! ......BladeRunner


  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    1,750
    I thought my C400's @ 624 were stable until I ran an hour of SETI. Even watercooled, the CPU temps climb to 120F. My BP6 system temp gets over 140, too. I have a hard time believing that a big heatsink would be adequate while running a power-hungry application like SETI. It's crazy how much heat comes off a severely overclocked processor, ain't it. Try an hour of SETI and let us know what the temps are.
    P4 2.8@4.0 dual R134A phase change chillers with 600watt thermoelectric array. Capable of -70F
    Nixie tube numeric display control panel and pneumatic motherboard tray.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 1999
    Location
    Algonquin Illinois
    Posts
    1,712
    Hi... I'm not trying to start chit but... from what I've seen, the newer p3 450's have 3.6 N"s nec cache... am i correct so far ?? The real p3 600"s have 3.3 N's cache ... still correct?? Sooooooooo The author of this post Has.. done very well with his p3 450... Still correct ?? !!
    Help me get this Boot outta my azz!!!!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •