What does everyone do for a living? / Your job?
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: What does everyone do for a living? / Your job?

Hybrid View

What does everyone do for a living? / Your job?

Just curious?

I work for All Childrens Hospital St. Pete Fl, in CNS/Data Proc.?

Argo

------------------
    Hey hey hey Hee hee hee look at me I'm the flying pig?

K.I.T.H
    I love the Chicken Lady

I'm a protein chemist at Transkaryotic Therapies, its a biotech company.

ChrisB,

Did you see that article on msn.nbc about modfing evergreen seedlings w/ firefly and jellyfish protiens ( or something) to make a glow in the dark x-mas trees?
    They had a pic of a mouse they injected, poor SOB is a walking nightlight!

Sorry for the change of subject!

------------------

K.I.T.H
    I love the Chicken Lady

I am a computer technician, I build computers and configure software on them.

I work the fries at McDonald's. Now don't everyone start buggin' me to get them a job here. If I could get you a job, you'll have to start at the drive through and then work your way up to fries. But once you are here, you are set!

I am a computer tech for a school district.
    Jeff

cmhaack Guest
    I'm a paralegal, environmental regulatory and litigation, actually.

When I worked at McDonald's things worked a bit differently. I started in 1991, and the very first thing they trained me to do was fries. That is where they started everybody, in fact. Then they either got you into the grill area or the front line, and the drive-thru people where the best of the front-line people. I got into drive-thru. In fact, sometime after I became an assistant manager, we had at the store I worked the best drive-thru team in Maryland. In fact, we set the record for corporate-owned stores in the Baltimore Region for the most number of cars served in one hour, and that number was 162 cars. Yep, 162 cars in one hour.