oc k6-2-350-3d..help..please
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: oc k6-2-350-3d..help..please

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 1998
    Location
    GB
    Posts
    17

    oc k6-2-350-3d..help..please

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    setup: k6-2-350-3d (chomper) 266-450 2.2v
    m/b va-503+
    64mb sdram -100mhz
    win98.
    (as reported by sandra99)
    i`ve tried : 4x100-2.2v and
    31/2 x 112 - 2.2v
    both have crashed windows, resulting in a win install.
    please tell me what i`m doing wrong, i don`t want to install windows and download all the updates again.
    thanks for your help
    stu.


  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    IN.
    Posts
    311
    I have amd350 on dfi board 4x100 2.3 w98 stable.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 1999
    Posts
    50
    sandra reports mine as a 266-450 chomper core to you have to look at the numbers on top of the chip at the outer edge,if it ends 050 its a chomper if it ends 351 its a cxt.i had a 333 chomper core that would do 392 only after i raised the volts to 2.4 and ran a ground wire from the case to the heat sink.useing the 100 mhz bus should not cause you to wipe out windows just make sure your pci clock divider is set to 1/3

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 1999
    Location
    Austin, Texas, USA
    Posts
    1,771
    Is your ram PC100 (chips would have a -8 on them) or is it PC66 (chips would have a -10 on them)? You will probably PC100 ram to run faster than 100MHz FSB
    Mike
    Mechanical Engineer
    Dell Computer Corporation
    Server Development

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 1998
    Location
    GB
    Posts
    17
    hi Dimarini,
    ram is pc100
    can you give any more advise.
    thanks
    stu.


    [This message has been edited by stu (edited 08-09-99).]

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 1998
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    2,550
    I had to crank mine to 2.3v to get Windows to boot.
    AMD K6-2 300 fired up @ 3.5X100 and 4X100 - both at 2.3v on VA-503+ rev.1.2 BIOS 15JE33
    I couldn't get 3X112 to fire up.

    ------------------
    "Would you like to restart your computer now?" ...as if I have a choice!


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •